Who Am I?

Since my name is nowhere on the blog, I thought I’d make a quick entry  for future visitors; if there ever are any. I am Jesse Koepke, a Montanan at heart and a citizen of the United States of America. 

When I entered college in the fall of 2003, I entered into the world of filmmaking. I had discovered film in high school, and going into college marked a shift from prose writing to script writing. Writing for the screen became my focus, and I slowly left my high school fantasy novel (which was astonishingly quite advanced in length) behind as I moved on to film.

It was the summer of 2005 when I was reawakened to prose. In the week and a half after I was laid off from work, I rediscovered reading, and devoured a number books by a fantastic author named Stephen R. Lawhead. His books about a re-imagined Arthurian legend re-ignited my passion for the written word, reformed my creative imaginings, and stoked the fire within me for writing.

To know why am I posting this blog, see The Purpose, listed under Categories on the right.

Leave a Reply

