8/14/09 – Writing is well

New post on Seskone.wordpress.

This feels good. It’s nice to be able to write something that resembles, well, writing. Liking it so far. It’s kind of crazy: I don’t know what the story is about, I don’t what the “people” will look like…I’m just writing. Discovering as I go, I guess. Ideas are coming; the scenario is getting clearer. So we’ll see.

Either way, it feels incredible to finally be writing something that flows better than stale water in a chunky, rusty pipe.

“Thanks, Daddy!”

2 thoughts on “8/14/09 – Writing is well

  1. uninvoked

    That’s always nice. I only just got my writing voice back after almost a year and a half without it. I don’t mean that I couldn’t write…Uninvoked was my first creation in Washington…but I don’t hear the words in my head. I know it isn’t my best work. I know it never will be. You have to have that muse helping you through the difficult areas to truly write well.

Leave a Reply

