10/07/09 – Fall

Have I ever mentioned that I love Fall? It’s true. I think it’s the crisp air. Nothing like a chill in the air (whether Fall or Spring) to make me want soup, cider, hot chocolate, a good book, and make me dream of writing.

Speaking of which, how’s that going? The last couple of weeks have been pretty busy (10th anniversary of IHOP, my sister visiting, my cousin’s wedding), so I haven’t done much. But I’ll get back into it. Seskone is continuing; still discovering what the story actually is. I have moments I want to get to, but they aren’t until Parts Two and Three…. The other project is/needs to be The Prodigal Miner. I think I have a good idea of how to go forward with it, so I need to sit down and actually start writing.

So. The sword is to the grindstone.

Leave a Reply

